home

Baby Blue (We Were Evergreen)

In current listenings, tracks to listen to on July 26, 2012 at 10:54 am

Image

If you haven’t noticed yet, I love upbeat tracks – sometimes hard and heavy, and sometimes light and Summery. “Baby Blue”, the first track I’ve heard from We Were Evergreen, falls into the second category.

The guitar-ukulele combo that drives this song (working with the electro-dance beat elements too) automatically makes this a Summer song for me.

I don’t really want to say much about this track, except that I love the energy and the light, quirky sound that this trio has created. They combine acoustic elements and beautiful vocal harmonies with some digital editing and make a beautiful acoustic-electro hybrid that is easy to listen to and just makes me feel good!

Enjoy, music fans!

  1. […] I found this track right after I listened to We Were Evergreen and loved it so much that I decided to post it too. Its another fun Summer track with breezy […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

